(2012 c60) MFPTT Ch21 Faux Bricks

This week at Mark’s Finest Papers Tutorial Time Challenge #21 on SpeedyTV Pat Gavin has a great Tutorial called Faux Bricks.   Here is my card following her tutorial:

This is such a fun technique, I hope you click on Tutorial Time Challenge #21 and follow Pat’s tutorial this week and enter your creation on that post.  If you do you can be in the randon drawing for this MFP stampset on the right called Get Reel. 

For my bricks I used Distress inks by Tim Holtz: Antique Linen, Scattered Straw, Vintage Photo & Wild Honey.
My stamps are MFP’s Tweet That.  My lamp post die is Hardware Findings by Tim Holtz.

Challenges Entered:

PaperPrettiesWednesdayCh:  PWC229 – Masculine Card

8 Comments

  1. I really like the colors you chose for your bricks. This is a great New Home card!

  2. Very pretty card – wonderful color on the bricks and great lamp post!

  3. I like the color of your bricks.

  4. great work with the tutorial…love the way you used the faux brick…

  5. Beautiful Lagene! I love the color you made your bricks and the cool post holding the birdhouse 🙂

  6. Shirley

    Beautiful card, I love the brick wall.

  7. Great brick background and card.
    Hugs and smiles

  8. Tammylee

    I love this tutorial! It is my new favorite! So happy you shared it with us. Your project turned out great as well!

Leave a Reply

