MFP Tutorial Time Ch #16 Use Plant Materials

This week at Tutorial Time on SpeedyTV, Davi Reid has a tutorial for us on using Plant Materials in our card making. (I love this “new to me” technique!)

Here is my card that I used PINK petunias to make this background paper, Yes, the pink flowers turned out purple when squashed onto my watercolor paper!!!!

For my background paper I used fresh Pink Petunias and Tomato Leaves to make my images on watercolor paper and then I photographed the papers & saved to my computer so that I could print them. I know that the originals will change colors and fade with time, so that’s why I chose to save and print!

So now its your turn, go to MarksFinestPapersSpeedyTV and click on Tutorial Time Challenges & choose Challenge #16 – 2012

Try the technique and enter your card & youu will be eligible to win a set of stamps from Marks Finest Papers a Heinrichs CO.

SEE:
On the second picture I added an original flower next to it, crazy what the natural dies turn out like!

This week I Cased Rosy Newlun’s card for the sketch. Just click her name to see her card.

Challenges I Entered

PaperPrettiesBlog:  PPMC57 – Use a Ribbon

TammysScrapinCorner:  Ch #28 – Anything Goes

PaperPretties: No Patter /Designer Paper

4 Comments

  1. Lagene,
    I so love the name of your blog – it made me laugh out loud. Your blog BG is really gorgeous, as is your card for the plant material technique! Very pretty!

  2. Pam

    This turned out absolutely beautiful! Sorry you’ve had so many issues!

  3. Fabulous Lagene!! I love the way it turned out 😉 Isnt it amazing how the colors change, its always exciting to see what they will do. Have a great weekend.

  4. Jane Chambers

    Lagene what a perfect card!!! Yours turned out so lovely… I had such a time with this, maybe next spring when we do have a few flowers I can try again… Love your new blog too.

Leave a Reply

